Keeping Up With the Joneses

a place to sort out my thoughts about the net and my place in it….

Why are You on Twitter?

with one comment

I have read quite a few articles about Twitter lately, and one recurring question is: Why are you on Twitter?

So, Why am I on Twitter?

Scoble.

Not the most exciting answer I know.  But he blogged about it. I joined. End of story.

I was not looking to market anything or gain blog traffic or even chat.

I thought it was potentially a great microblogging tool especially as the number and frequency of my blogs decreased. Twitter was a way to say something online without having to come up with a blog post idea.

Oh well, it feels good to confess. 😉

Written by DonKatCha

January 18, 2009 at 1:21 am

Posted in Social Media

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Everyone’s on twitter now. I don’t see how it’s any different from facebook status updates, or how people just look at all the junk constantly posted. But people love the site and I’ve given in as well.

    As for the microblogging, neat idea, I just wonder who actually reads anything on twitter. Seems like everyone is screaming to be heard but no one’s listening.

    Grant

    October 29, 2010 at 6:19 pm


Leave a Reply

