Keeping Up With the Joneses

a place to sort out my thoughts about the net and my place in it….

Half-Way Point of My October Challenge

leave a comment »

I haven’t quite blogged as much as I would have liked to, but I have definitely blogged a lot more than before the challenge.

What has worked:

  • Blogging when the idea strikes – Too often I would wait thinking I would do it later. Well, of course later I would never post. Now, even if I don’t like the draft, I at least do a draft.
  • Reading more – I have dramatically increased my blog subscriptions. I also check out more varied news sites.

What do I need to do:

  • Pick what blogs I’m working on – There are only a couple blogs where I post consistently. One thing about trying to increase my blog productivity is that I’m finding out what topics are most appealing to me. I need to let go of some blogs, but it’s not easy.
  • Come up with better marketing of my so-called network – Definitely, “the sell” is not one of my strong suits. I think as I define my blogs, and narrow down the consistent ones, it will help with “the sell.” Right now, things are still a little garbled and inconsistent.
Written by DonKatCha

October 15, 2007 at 5:17 pm

Posted in About Blogging

Leave a Reply

